COVID-19 Information

3/31/2020 9:24:04 AM

MCC has moved to e-learning and alternate delivery methods. Learn more

June 13

June 13, 2017





Derek Rayment

Public + Media Relations Manager



Internationally recognized artists to share proposals for FOC expansion artwork 

OMAHA, Neb. — Metropolitan Community College will welcome three internationally recognized artists to the Fort Omaha Campus to present their artwork proposals for the new expansion project to open this fall quarter. Erwin Redl, Korin Rolstad and Pho Shu Wang will present in room 112 of Building 21 on June 20, 1-2:45 p.m. Selection deliberations will be conducted in private session following the presentations.


The work of public art selected will be installed over the next academic year in the green space between the Center for Advanced and Emerging Technology and the Construction Education Center. The public is invited to attend the presentations. 


About the Fort Omaha Campus expansion project

MCC will open three new academic buildings on its Fort Omaha Campus this fall quarter. The three buildings; the Construction Education Center, Center for Advanced and Emerging Technology and Career and Academic Skills Center is a $90 million investment that will add more than 200,000-square-feet of space to the College. The project is funded by philanthropic investments and a funding commitment of the MCC Board of Governors that represents a 50:50 public-private partnership. The buildings are designed to prepare students for today’s jobs, prepare students for tomorrow’s jobs and provide them with tools and opportunities for lifelong learning. 




Metropolitan Community College, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, is a comprehensive, public community college that offers affordable, quality education to all residents of Dodge, Douglas, Sarpy and Washington counties. Founded in 1974, MCC has the largest enrollment out of six community colleges in Nebraska and is the second largest postsecondary institution in the state. MCC serves more than 40,000 unique credit and noncredit students.