home Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Business and Community Online Courses
Board of Governors

The Board of Governors at Metropolitan Community College is composed of 11 members elected to four-year terms. The members represent five districts, with one member at large. The board governs the College, sets policy, approves the budget and sets the local College tax levy. The table below lists each member of the board.

Announcements/Next Meeting

To contact the board, call (402) 457-2257 or e-mail board@mccneb.edu

Phillip Klein

Phillip Klein
2231 N 204th Ter
Elkhorn, NE 68022
District 1

Linda L. McDermitt Linda L. McDermitt, Chair
2132 S 179th St
Omaha, NE 68130
District 1
Meet Linda McDermitt
Brad Ashby

Brad Ashby
9836 Seward
Omaha, NE 68114
District 2

Fred Conley Fred Conley,
Vice Chair

3354 N 37th St
Omaha, NE 68111
District 2
Tim Dempsey Tim Dempsey
14867 Eldorado Dr
Omaha, NE 68154-1146
District 3
Meet Tim Dempsey
James H. Monahan James H. Monahan
12112 Farnam St
Omaha, NE 68154
District 3
Kara Eastman Kara Eastman,
Assistant Secretary

4808 Davenport St
Omaha, NE 68132
District 4
Meet Kara Eastman
District 4, Roger Garcia Roger Garcia, Secretary
4826 1/2 S 24th St, #202
Omaha, NE 68107
District 4
Meet Roger Garcia
Steve Grabowski Steve Grabowski, Treasurer
District 5
Meet Steve Grabowski
>Michelle Nekuda Michelle Nekuda
3703 Marie St
Bellevue, NE 68147
District 5
Meet Michelle Nekuda
Ron Hug Ron Hug
1935 South 50th Street
Omaha, NE 68106
At Large

  Al Cox
Faculty Ex Officio

Jessica Ware
Student Ex Officio

Board District Maps

MCC Election Districts 2012

(Click to Enlarge)

District 1: Dodge, Douglas and Sarpy Counties
District 2: Douglas County
District 3: Douglas and Washington Counties
District 4: Douglas County
District 5: Sarpy County

Contact Us